HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSEverything You Need To Know About Pakistan Political Crisis

Everything You Need To Know About Pakistan Political Crisis

Pakistan Political Crisis Chronology: Speaker in the assembly has rejected the no-confidence motion brought against Imran Khan. On the recommendation of Imran, the President of Pakistan dissolved the National Assembly of Pakistan. After the no-confidence motion was rejected, Prime Minister Imran Khan while addressing the country said that Pakistan.

While doing tricks, Imran Khan gave a statement on TV, resorting to emotional speech, as well as tried to play Victim Card.

Imran Khan’s chair in Pakistan has survived for the time being. The vote of no-confidence motion brought against him by the opposition was to be held today, but even before that, the Deputy Speaker Qasim Khan Suri, who was presiding today’s session of the National Assembly, rejected the no-confidence motion saying that this country’s Destiny will not be decided by ‘foreign forces’.

Pakistan PM has been talking of a ‘foreign conspiracy’ behind the overthrow of his government. In this sequence, he also took the name of America. After the no-confidence motion against him was rejected, Imran Khan once again addressed the people of the country, in which he congratulated the people and said that he has recommended the dissolution of Parliament to the President and the people should decide that Pakistan to be in the power of the people or the people who keeping their interests aside, they collude with foreign powers of their own interest.

Major developments related to the current political crisis in Pakistan-

1996: Imran Khan formed the Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf (PTI), which means Movement for Justice.
2002: Imran Khan won the election and became a member of the National Assembly.
2013: Imran Khan reached the National Assembly after winning the re-election.
2018: Imran Khan became the Prime Minister of Pakistan for the first time after his party won the general election.
March 3, 2021: Leader of the Opposition and former Prime Minister Yousuf Raza Gilani defeats Pakistan’s Finance Minister Abdul Hafeez Sheikh in Senate elections.
March 6, 2021: Imran Khan wins a trust vote in the National Assembly following the defeat of his finance minister.
March 8, 2022: Pakistan’s opposition leaders move a no-confidence motion against Prime Minister Imran Khan, accusing the current government of failing to bring down the rampant inflation in the country.
March 19: Imran Khan’s party issues show cause notices to disgruntled PTI MPs.
March 20: The Speaker of the National Assembly convenes a session of the National Assembly on March 25 to bring a no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.
March 23: Prime Minister Imran Khan says he will not resign as three allies are indicating to vote against his government.
March 25: The session of the National Assembly of Pakistan is adjourned without moving a no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.
March 27: In a massive rally, Imran Khan claims foreign forces to be behind an alleged ‘conspiracy’ to overthrow his government.
March 28: PML-N President Shahbaz Sharif moves a no-confidence motion against Imran Khan in the National Assembly.
March 30: He loses majority as key allies of Imran Khan’s government sided with the opposition ahead of a no-confidence vote.
March 31: Parliament meets to debate the no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.
April 1: Imran Khan in his address to the nation claims that his life is in danger. Khan said he was not afraid and would continue his fight for a free and democratic Pakistan.
April 3: National Assembly Deputy Speaker Qasim Suri stops the no-confidence motion against Imran Khan.

For all the news update subscribe our YouTube channel ‘DNP India‘. You can also follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -