HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSBy elections to 7 Assembly seats to be hel on 3rd November

By elections to 7 Assembly seats to be hel on 3rd November

The Central Election Commission has announced by-elections to seven assembly seats in six states. Voting will be held on all these seats on November 3 and the results will be declared on November 6.

These seats are from Maharashtra, Bihar, Haryana, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh. According to the Election Commission, the model code of conduct will be implemented in all these seats from October 7.

These elections are to be held in Maharashtra’s Andheri East, Bihar’s Mokama and Gopalganj, Haryana’s Adampur, Telangana, Manugod, Uttar Pradesh’s Gola Gokarnath and Odisha’s Dhamnagar (Reserved) seats.

The election schedule is something like this:-

Date of issue of notification – 7 October 2022

Last date for nomination – 14 October 2022

Scrutiny of nomination – 15 October 2022

Last date for withdrawal of nomination – 17 October 2022

Voting – 3 November 2022

Counting of votes – 6 November 2022

Last date for the conduct of elections – 8 November 2022

Also Read – International Indigenous day 2022: Everything You Need To Know

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -