HomeNATIONNitish Kumar Takes Oath as Bihar CM, Tejashwi Sworn In as his...

Nitish Kumar Takes Oath as Bihar CM, Tejashwi Sworn In as his Deputy

Janata Dal (United) leader Nitish Kumar took oath as the chief minister of Bihar on Wednesday for a record eighth time. Mr Kumar was administered the oath of office by Governor Phagu Chauhan at a simple ceremony inside the Raj Bhavan.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav took oath too, as the deputy chief minister, in a ceremony at the Raj Bhavan in Patna.

Also Read: Horoscope Today: Check out astrological predictions for your zodiac sign

In July 2017, Nitish Kumar, left the Mahagathbandhan over corruption allegations against Tejashwi Yadav – then too his deputy CM – and joined hands with the BJP. This came after the 71-year-old politician, in November 2015, became chief minister for a fifth time after the grand alliance won the assembly polls.

In October-November 2020, Kumar’s JD(U) and BJP won the elections, and the senior politician assumed Bihar’s top post for a sixth time.

For all the news update subscribe our YouTube channel ‘DNP India’. You can also follow us on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -