HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSUP Assembly Elections 2022: CM Yogi will contest from Gorakhpur city

UP Assembly Elections 2022: CM Yogi will contest from Gorakhpur city

UP Assembly Elections 2022: Uttar Pradesh’s ruling party BJP has released its first list of candidates for the Vidhan Sabha elections. Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath has been made a candidate from Gorakhpur Urban seat. Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan and party general secretary Arun Singh announced this in a press conference at the party headquarters in New Delhi.

The party has fielded Deputy Chief Minister Keshav Prasad Maurya as its candidate from Sirathu assembly seat.

The party has released the list of candidates for the first and second phase of elections today, but in Gorakhpur, elections are to be held in the sixth phase on March 3. Elections are also to be held in Sirathu in the fifth phase. In the list, again Pankaj Singh has been nominated from Noida. He is the son of Union Minister Rajnath Singh.

BJP has announced the names of a total of 107 candidates in this list. Out of these, BJP won 83 seats in 2017. Out of these 83, 63 sitting MLAs have been given tickets again, while faces have been changed in 20 seats. BJP has put new faces on him.

Also Read – Second weekend curfew in Delhi, non-essential activities banned for 55 hours

See who has been nominated by BJP from which seat-

Kapil Dev Agarwal from Muzaffarnagar
Sangeet Som from Sardana
Tajendra Singh Nirwal from Shyamli
Umesh Malik from Budhana
Sapna Kashyap from Charthaval
Pramod Otwal from Poorkaji
Vikram Saini from Khatauli
Kamaldat Sharma from Meerut
Amit Agarwal from Meerut Cantt
Somender Tomar from Meerut South
Satyaveer Tyagi from Kithor
Sahendra Singh Ramala from Chhaprauli
Dinesh Khatik to Hastinapur
KP Singh Malik from Barot
Baghpat to Yogesh
Dhamaloni to Nandkishore Gurjar
Muradnagar to Ajit Pal Tyagi
Sunil Sharma from Sahibabad
Meerapur to Prashant Gurjar
Manendra Pal Singh from Siwalkhas
Fatehpur Sikri to Chaudhary Babulal
Fatehabad to Chhotelal Verma
Brijesh Singh Rawat from Deoband
Dr. Yashwant from Nagina
Jagpal Singh to Saharanpur
Saharanpur Nagar to Rajeev Gumber

Elections to the 403-member Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly are to be held in seven phases. Polling for the first phase will be held on February 10, while in the second phase on February 14, in the third phase on February 20. Voting will be held in the fourth phase on February 23, in the fifth phase on February 27, in the sixth phase on March 3 and in the seventh phase on March 7. Counting of votes will take place on March 10.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -