- Advertisement -
Home NATION Free Ration Scheme: PM Modi Announces 5-Year Extension of Scheme for 80...

Free Ration Scheme: PM Modi Announces 5-Year Extension of Scheme for 80 Crore Poor Ahead of State Elections

Free Ration Scheme

Free Ration Scheme: In a significant pre-election announcement, Prime Minister Narendra Modi declared the extension of the free ration scheme for the underprivileged for a five-year period. During his campaign rallies in Durg and Ratlam, he criticized the Congress party, accusing it of perpetuating poverty.

The Prime Minister assured that the BJP government would continue providing free rations to 80 crore impoverished citizens for the next five years, emphasizing the importance of public support in making such decisions.

He reiterated this commitment in Ratlam, referring to it as the “guarantee of Modi.” PM Modi explained that the money saved by the beneficiaries through this extension would enable them to address other essential needs. He emphasized that a guarantee from him meant the promise would be upheld.

National Food Security Act:

In December of the previous year, the Central government had already pledged to provide free foodgrains to over 81 crore individuals for one year under the National Food Security Act.

During his rally in Durg, PM Modi highlighted the role of the BJP in the creation of Chhattisgarh and assured that the party would work towards the state’s prosperity while taking a swipe at the Congress.

He claimed that the Congress had never genuinely aided the poor and promised that the BJP’s manifesto would fulfill the people’s aspirations. PM Modi praised the Chhattisgarh BJP’s manifesto, which prioritized the welfare of the state’s women, youth, and farmers.

Talked about betting app:

Additionally, he addressed allegations against Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel related to a betting app, asserting that the Congress government had engaged in corruption and promised thorough investigations into all scams.

The article also noted the upcoming state elections in Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Mizoram, Rajasthan, and Telangana, with the first phase of polling for Chhattisgarh scheduled for November 7 and the remaining 70 seats on November 17. The counting of votes will occur on December 3.

Also Read: ABC sends Chandrababu Naidu to 14-day judicial remand in corruption case

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOK

- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version