- Advertisement -
Home NATION Kangana Ranaut and Arun Govil Among Key Names in BJP’s 5th List...

Kangana Ranaut and Arun Govil Among Key Names in BJP’s 5th List for Lok Sabha Election 2024

Kangana Ranaut, Arun Govil, and Other Influential Figures in BJP's 5th Lok Sabha Election List

BJP 5th List for lok sabha election 2024

As the Lok Sabha elections draw nearer, the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has unveiled its fifth list of candidates, introducing some high-profile names set to contest in 2024. Among these notable personalities are Bollywood actor Kangana Ranaut and beloved TV icon Arun Govil, reflecting the party’s strategic choices and diverse candidate lineup. Let’s delve into the intriguing developments and key highlights of this latest announcement.

Kangana Ranaut to Contest from Mandi, Naveen Jindal from Kurukshetra

The BJP’s decision to field Kangana Ranaut from her birthplace, the Mandi seat in Himachal Pradesh, underscores strategic placement of candidates. Meanwhile, Naveen Jindal, a former Congress MP who recently joined the BJP, has been nominated from the Kurukshetra constituency in Haryana.

Arun Govil Secures Nomination from Meerut

Arun Govil, celebrated for his portrayal of Lord Ram in the iconic TV series Ramayan, has been entrusted with the responsibility of contesting from the Meerut Lok Sabha seat. His candidacy adds a touch of nostalgia and cultural resonance to the BJP’s electoral lineup.

Notable Changes and Additions in the List

Varun Gandhi’s exclusion from the Pilibhit seat in Uttar Pradesh marks a notable shift, with the BJP allocating the ticket to former Congress leader Jitin Prasada. However, Maneka Gandhi, his mother and a seasoned politician, has been retained for the Sultanpur constituency.

New Entrants and Rejoins Highlight BJP’s Diverse Selection

The inclusion of former Calcutta High Court judge Abhijit Gangopadhyay from West Bengal’s Tamluk seat and the nominations of Arjun Singh and Tapas Roy, recent entrants from the Trinamool Congress, showcase the BJP’s outreach and diverse candidate pool.

Inclusion of Grassroots Activists and Regional Leaders

The BJP’s decision to nominate Rekha Patra, a grassroots activist from Sandeshkhali, for the Bashirhat Lok Sabha constituency reflects a commitment to empowering local voices and recognizing contributions from the ground level.

Strategic Placement of Union Ministers and Spokespersons

Union Minister Dharmendra Pradhan’s nomination from Sambalpur in Odisha and BJP national spokesperson Sambit Patra’s candidacy from Puri demonstrate a blend of experience and communication prowess in key electoral battlegrounds.

Intriguing Battles and Symbolic Contestations

Rajmata Amrita Roy’s candidacy from Krishnanagar, pitting her against Trinamool Congress leader Mahua Moitra, promises an engaging electoral contest. Similarly, Kerala BJP president K Surendran’s nomination against Congress leader Rahul Gandhi from the Wayanad seat sets the stage for a high-profile clash.

- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version