Lok Sabha Election 2024: Fourth Phase Voting in Progress! Important Seats, Prominent Candidates and Voter Turnout Trends

Lok Sabha Election 2024

Lok Sabha Election 2024: There will be 96 seats up for grabs in 10 states and union territories in the fourth round of the Lok Sabha Elections in 2024. In several regions of the nation, voting is currently underway for the fourth phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections.

Key Lok Sabha Seats Up for Election

Many Lok Sabha seats are up for election at this time, and the legitimacy of experienced leaders is in jeopardy. These include the Lok Sabha seats of Kadapa in Andhra Pradesh, Hyderabad in Telangana, Baharampur in West Bengal, Munger, Begusarai in Bihar, Kannauj, Kheri, and Unnao in Uttar Pradesh.

The following candidates have been elected to these seats: Sakshi Maharaj, Rajiv Ranjan Singh, Giriraj Singh, Adhir Ranjan Choudhary, Madhavi Lata, Asaduddin Owaisi, Yusuf Pathan, Mahua Moitra, Shatrughan Sinha, and Akhilesh Yadav and YS Sharmila. It will be interesting to watch In whose favor will decision of the election results on June 4 be.

State-wise Breakdown of Voter Participation in the Fourth Phase

Today, May 13, is the fourth phase of the Lok Sabha elections of 2024. Voting is currently underway. Based on information provided by the Election Commission, as of 9 a.m., 10.35 percent of voters nationwide on average had claimed their right to vote. The following numbers are state-wise.

StatesVote Polling Percentage (%)
Andhra Pradesh9.05
Jammu Kashmir5.07
Madhya Pradesh14.97
Uttar Pradesh11.67
West Bengal15.24

Focus on Fourth Phase

On May 13, 2024, voting will take place for the Lok Sabha elections’ 2024 fourth phase. All eyes are on the candidates running for the main Lok Sabha seats in the fourth phase during this time. In light of this, allow us to provide you with comprehensive details regarding the main Lok Sabha seats and the fourth phase candidates.

StatesLok Sabha SeatCandidates
Uttar PradeshKannaujAkhilesh Yadav, Subrat Pathak
Uttar PradeshKhiriAjay Mishra Teni
Uttar PradeshUnnaoSakshi Maharaj
BiharBegusaraiGiriraj Singh
BiharMungerRajeev Ranjan Singh
Andhra PradeshCuddapahYS Sharmila
TelanganaHyderabadAsaduddin Owaisi, Madhavi Lata
West BengalAsansolShatrughan Sinha
West BengalKrishna NagarMahua Moitra, Amrita Roy
West BengalBaharampurYusuf Pathan, Adhir Ranjan Choudhary

96 Lok Sabha Seats up for Grabs

Voting is underway for 96 Lok Sabha seats across ten states in the nation in the fourth phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections. This includes every one of Andhra Pradesh’s 25 Lok Sabha seats, five of Bihar’s, the Srinagar Lok Sabha seat, four of Jharkhand, eleven of Maharashtra, four of Odisha, thirteen of Uttar Pradesh, all seventeen of Telangana, and eight of West Bengal. There are eight Madhya Pradesh Lok Sabha seats included.

Exit mobile version