‘Non-Voters Should Face Tax Hikes or Penalties,’ Is Paresh Rawal’s Call for Voter Penalties Justified?

Paresh Rawal

Paresh Rawal: Actor Paresh Rawal performed his civic duty as voting for the fifth phase of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections began on Monday morning by going to a polling place in Mumbai. He was one of the early voters in the Lok Sabha elections‘ fifth phase.

Paresh Rawal’s Message on Voting Importance

Paresh spoke with the media after casting his ballot and emphasized the significance of voting. “Then you will say, government doesn’t do this, doesn’t do that… If you will not vote today, then you will be responsible, not the government,” Paresh Rawal said.

Paresh also advocated for sanctions against voters who choose not to cast a ballot. “There should be some provisions for those who don’t vote, like an increase in tax or some other punishment,” he added.

Bollywood Celebrities Exercise Their Voting Rights

Earlier in the day, a number of Bollywood celebrities showed their support for democracy by being spotted at their respective polling places in Mumbai. These celebrities included Janhvi Kapoor, Rajkumar Rao, Sanya Malhotra, Akshay Kumar, and Shahid Kapoor. The fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections is an important one in the seven-phase electoral process. A lot of preparation has gone into making sure that everyone can vote safely and smoothly.

Phase 5 of the ongoing Lok Sabha elections 2024 is currently holding elections in six Lok Sabha seats located in Mumbai. Mumbai North, Mumbai North West, Mumbai North East, Mumbai North Central, Mumbai South, and Mumbai South Central are the constituencies that will vote today.

Timeline of the Lok Sabha Elections 2024

The seven phases of the 2024 Lok Sabha elections are scheduled to take place between April 19 and June 1. On June 4, there will be a vote count and results announcement. Voters in line by the closing time are still permitted to cast their ballots. The polls opened at 7 am and will run until 6 pm.

Exit mobile version