HomeNATIONUP Polls 2022: PM Modi, CM Yogi urge voters to extend their...

UP Polls 2022: PM Modi, CM Yogi urge voters to extend their franchise

Polling for the fifth phase of Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections began in 61 constituencies at 7 am today. Marking the event, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath have urged voters to exercise their franchise.

“Today is the fifth phase of the celebration of democracy in Uttar Pradesh. I request all the voters to exercise their franchise and cast their valuable vote,” PM Modi tweeted in Hindi.

Yogi Adityanath asked voters to vote for the “upliftment of the state, for achieving good governance, security and respect, for fear-free, riot-free and crime-free environment”.

A total of 61 Assembly constituencies spread across 12 districts, including Ayodhya, Sultanpur, Chitrakoot, Pratapgarh, Kaushambi, Prayagraj, Barabaki, Bahraich, Shrawasti, Gonda, Amethi and Raebareli, are going to polls on Sunday. Voters will decide the fate of Deputy CM Keshav Prasad Maurya, Minister Sidharth Nath Singh, Congress Legislature Party leader Aradhana Mishra and others today.

As many as 692 candidates are in the fray in the fifth phase whose political fate will be decided by around 2.24 crore electorates. The polling will conclude at 6 pm today.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -