HomeSPORTSBabar Azam names 12 shortlisted players who will spearhead to end T20...

Babar Azam names 12 shortlisted players who will spearhead to end T20 World Cup quest vs India

Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has named 12 players out of 15 who will take the field during the mega clash vs India on Sunday.

“We have decided the 12 men who could be a part of the side for tomorrow. Myself, Mohammad Rizwan, Fakhar Zaman, Haider Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Asif Ali, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Hasan Ali, Shaheen Shah Afridi and Haris Rauf. These are our 12-man side and we will announce our playing eleven tomorrow,” said Azam in the pre-match press conference on Saturday.

Mohammad Wasim Jr, Mohammad Nawaz and Sarfaraz Ahmed are the ones who missed the count.

Speaking about the preparation ahead of the match against India, he said, “Our preparation has been going very well. We got a lot of confidence from the camp and the matches we played there. The boys are making an effort, which gives a lot of motivation as a captain. We will try to play our best cricket on the given day and give our best.”

Pakistan have never won a T20 World Cup battle against India and the inauguaral champions maintain their streak 5-0 to their arch-rivals.

Azam concluded by saying that Prime Minister Imran Khan had shared his experience of winning the 1992 World Cup with the team before the side left for the mega event.

“Before coming here, we had a meeting with him. He shared his experiences of the mindset he had while winning the 1992 Cricket World Cup. He also spoke about the body language of him and the team that time.”

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -