- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSIND vs AUS: Jadeja takes Labuschagne’s wicket but in vain ! Umpires...

IND vs AUS: Jadeja takes Labuschagne’s wicket but in vain ! Umpires call him back for THIS reason, watch Dravid’s reaction here

IND vs AUS: After a dismal start at the beginning of the third test from batters, Indian bowlers are finding it difficult to take wickets. However, Ravindra Jadeja took the wicket of Labuschagne but the batter was called back because it was actually a no-ball. Coach Rahul Dravid’s reaction to the ball has now gone viral over the internet.

Also Read: ICC Test Rankings: Spin-Maestro Ravichandran Ashwin becomes No.1 bowler, topples James Anderson

Labuschagne receives lifeline

India opted to bat first but struggled to cope with Australia’s spin trio, consisting of Matthew Kuhnemann (5-16), Nathan Lyon (3-35), and Todd Murphy (1-23), who dominated India’s batting line-up. India’s batting performance was uninspiring, with only Virat Kohli managing to score 22 runs, while most of the other batsmen failed to reach double figures. India scored 109 runs in first innings.

Australia suffered an early setback in their innings as Travis Head was dismissed. Moreover, Ravindra Jadeja nearly claimed the wicket of Marnus Labuschagne in the fourth over of the innings. However, as Labuschagne began to leave the field, the umpire intervened and checked for a no ball. It was revealed that Jadeja had overstepped, and Labuschagne was given a second chance. When the wicket-taking delivery was declared no ball, cameras caught India’s head coach Rahul Dravid shaking his head in disbelief.

After 29 overs, Australia had scored 96 runs for the loss of one wicket and were trailing behind by just 13 runs.

Also Read: IND vs AUS: Famed batting lineup of Men in Blue crumbles like a pack of cards; gets bowled out within two sessions

Watch the IND vs AUS video here

Veteran batter Sunil Gavaskar slammed Jadeja on-air by saying “This is not acceptable. He has a couple of man-of-the-match awards but a spinner bowling no balls. I think Paras Mhambrey has to sit down with him and make him bowl from behind. This could cost India.”

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -