- Advertisement -
Home SPORTS IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023: Shardul Thakur ‘Bowls Out’ centurion Steve...

IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023: Shardul Thakur ‘Bowls Out’ centurion Steve Smith; Pushes Kangaroos on back-foot, Watch here

IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023

IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023: In the ultimate clash of the World Test Championship (WTC), Indian bowler Shardul Thakur delivered a significant blow to the Australian team. Displaying his bowling prowess, Shardul secured his second wicket of the match, and it held immense importance as it belonged to none other than Australia’s renowned batsman, Steve Smith. Australian stalwart had displayed exceptional batting skills, registering a brilliant century for the Australian side. Recognizing the threat posed by Smith, Team India strategized and Shardul executed a well-planned delivery to dismiss him.

Also Read: Fanny Stollar leaves netizens asking for more with sensational photos, People compare her with top actresses, See here

Shardul Thakur dismisses Steve Smith

During the first session of the second day, Shardul Thakur took charge of the 98th over of Australia’s innings. At that moment, Steve Smith stood at the batting crease as Shardul delivered the first ball of the over, angling it towards the inside. Smith aimed to play a shot towards the off side but encountered an unfortunate outcome. The ball made contact with the inner edge of Smith’s bat, propelling it directly onto the stumps and causing the bails to soar into the air. This dismissal dealt a significant blow to the Australian team, impacting their progress in the match.

Displaying his form and experience, Australian batsman Steve Smith took on the responsibility and skillfully guided Australia’s innings. Making a substantial contribution to his team, Smith crafted a magnificent century in this match. His innings consisted of an impressive 121 runs off 268 deliveries, which included 19 boundaries, resulting in a commendable strike rate of 45.51.

Also Read: IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023: Drama ensues in London! Siraj and Steve Smith’s intense moment breaks internet, Watch

Watch IND vs AUS WTC Final 2023 video here

Australia (Playing XI): David Warner, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Steven Smith, Travis Head, Cameron Green, Alex Carey(w), Pat Cummins(c), Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon, Scott Boland

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Srikar Bharat(w), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version