- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSIndia Team For South Africa: Suryakumar Yadav to Lead India in T20I...

India Team For South Africa: Suryakumar Yadav to Lead India in T20I Series Against South Africa; KL Rahul to Captain ODI Squad

India’s cricketing roster for the upcoming tour of South Africa has been unveiled, revealing Suryakumar Yadav as the skipper for the three-match T20I series, set to kick off on December 10. KL Rahul will take charge of the ODI squad, leading the team in the three ODIs following the T20Is. Notably, regular captains Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have opted for rest during the white-ball series, emphasizing the need for player workload management. Pacer Mohammed Shami’s participation is contingent on fitness, as he is presently undergoing medical treatment.

Rest for Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli; Mohammed Shami’s Availability Dependent on Fitness

In a strategic move to prioritize player well-being, Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli have opted for a period of rest and will not be part of the upcoming white-ball series against South Africa. The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has supported their request for a break. Meanwhile, the availability of fast bowler Mohammed Shami hinges on his fitness, with ongoing medical treatment determining his inclusion in the squad.

Tour Schedule: T20Is, ODIs, and Test Matches Unveiled

The tour itinerary for India’s cricketing venture in South Africa includes three T20Is, commencing on December 10, followed by three ODIs on December 17, 19, and 21. The action-packed series will conclude with two Test matches in Centurion (from December 26-30) and Cape Town (from January 3-7). The leadership dynamics with Suryakumar Yadav and KL Rahul at the helm signify a blend of experience and fresh talent steering India in this challenging tour.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -