HomeSPORTSPakistan to host 2025 ICC Champions Trophy

Pakistan to host 2025 ICC Champions Trophy

India will host three ICC events in 2024 to 2031 cycle while Pakistan were given the hosting rights of 2025 Champions Trophy.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) confirmed the 14 host countries of the men’s white ball events from 2024-2031 and 11 full members and three associate members have been selected to host two ODI World Cups, four T20 World Cups and two ICC Champions Trophy events.

“It’s a matter of great pride and delight that Pakistan will be hosting the ICC Champions Trophy 2025. This great news will surely excite millions of Pakistani fans, expats and world fans to see great teams and players in action and will allow the world to sample our hospitality,” said PCB chairman, Rameez Raja in a tweet.

“The hosts were selected via a competitive bidding process overseen by a Board sub-committee chaired by Martin Snedden along with Sourav Ganguly and Ricky Skerritt. The ICC Board accepted the recommendations of the committee who conducted a thorough review of each bid along with ICC management,” the ICC said in a statement.

“A similar process to identify the hosts for ICC Women’s and U19s events for the next cycle will be undertaken early next year,” it added.

2024-2031 Tournament host full list

2024 T20 World Cup — USA and West Indies in June
2025 Champions Trophy — Pakistan in February
2026 T20 World Cup — India and Sri Lanka in February
2027 World Cup — South Africa, Zimbabwe and Namibia in October/November
2028 T20 World Cup — Australia and New Zealand – October
2029 Champions Trophy — India – October
2030 T20 World Cup — England, Ireland and Scotland – June
2031 World Cup — India and Bangladesh – October/November

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -