- Advertisement -
HomeStatesAAP strengthens state units, appoints six new vice-presidents

AAP strengthens state units, appoints six new vice-presidents

Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) led by Arvind Kejriwal has appointed six Delhi MLAs – Dilip Pandey (Timarpur), Jarnail Singh (Tilak Nagar), Gulab Singh (Matiala), Rituraj Jha (Kirari), Rajesh Gupta (Wazirpur), and Jitendra Tomar (former Trinagar MLA) as party’s vice-president in the state unit. The national party’s move comes ahead of Lok Sabha Elections. 

Major campaign against Centre’s ordinance

As per party sources, the development comes in view of two crucial elections in the state — Lok Sabha Polls in 2024 and State Assembly Elections in 2023. The move will strengthen state unit, the source added. 

An AAP functionary told the Times of India, “We are soon going to launch a major campaign against the ordinance brought by the Centre. As the Lok Sabha elections draw closer, our campaign, and outreach activities will increase. The new office bearers will help plan these activities and over them on the ground.” 

Arvind Kejriwal on Centre’s ordinance

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal on Saturday said that he will challenge the Centre’s ordinance related transfer and posting of officers in Delhi in the Supreme Court, calling the move “unconstitutional” and against democracy. 

“The Centre’s ordinance on services matter is unconstitutional and against democracy. We will approach SC against it. The Centre brought the ordinance to overturn the SC verdict on services matter just hours after the apex court has shut for vacation,” he told a press conference.

Also read: PM Modi wraps up ‘fruitful’ Japan visit: Key highlights from his ‘action-packed’ two days in Hiroshima

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -