HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSRajasthan: All ministers resign before Cabinet reshuffling, PCC meeting will be held...

Rajasthan: All ministers resign before Cabinet reshuffling, PCC meeting will be held on Sunday

All the ministers have resigned before the reorganization of Ashok Gehlot cabinet in Rajasthan. PCC meeting will be held on Sunday. All the MLAs have been called to the party’s state office. According to the information, a meeting of the Rajasthan Council of Ministers is going on at the residence of Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot before the cabinet reshuffle. After this all the ministers resigned, which the Chief Minister has accepted. After the meeting, he is likely to meet Governor Kalraj Mishra.

The meeting started at around seven in the evening. Sources said the oath ceremony is likely to be held on Sunday. On the other hand, Govind Singh Dotasara, Harish Chaudhary and Raghu Sharma have submitted their resignations in writing to Congress President Sonia Gandhi on Friday.

The cabinet reshuffle exercise comes in the backdrop of the party’s strong performance in the recent by-elections in Rajasthan. The ruling Congress retained the Vallabhnagar seat and wrested Dhariyawad from the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP).

Pratap Singh Khachariawas, who took charge of the Transport Minister, told that during the meeting all the ministers resigned, Gehlot has accepted their resignation letter. He said, “We have been asked to go to the PCC office at 2 pm on Sunday, where Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot, AICC (All India Congress Committee) general secretary Ajay Maken and PCC (Pradesh Congress Committee) chief Govind Singh Dotasra forwarded instructions will be given.”

Also Read – India to deploy S-400 missile systems by 2022

According to sources, the cabinet expansion is taking place after a consensus was reached between Sachin Pilot and Ashok Gehlot. Hemaram Choudhary, Brijendra Ola, Dipendra Singh Shekhawat, Ramesh Meena and Murarilal Meena can get ministerial posts from the Sachin Pilot faction. At the same time, in this cabinet expansion, there is also hope for those MLAs who are supporting the Gehlot government by breaking away from the BSP. Among those who can get ministerial posts from the Gehlot camp, the names of BSP’s Rajendra Gudha, independent Mahadev Khandela, Sanyam Lodha and Congress’s Mahendrajit Singh Malviya, Ramlal Jat, Manju Meghwal, Zahida Khan and Shanktala Rawat are included.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -