HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSUttarakhand: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel dances during the launch of Uttarakhand...

Uttarakhand: Chhattisgarh Chief Minister Bhupesh Baghel dances during the launch of Uttarakhand Congress election campaign

The preparations for the biggest opposition Congress are in full swing for the Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022. Meanwhile, the party has started the election campaign from today that is 24 January. Chhattisgarh Chief Minister and senior Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel reached the capital Dehradun today on the occasion of blowing the election bugle. In the midst of electioneering, today the funny style of Baghel and former Chief Minister of the state and strong leader Harish Rawat was seen. Both the leaders were seen dancing and swinging.

The occasion was the release of the song ‘Uttarakhand Swabhiman Char Dham, Char Kaam’ of the Congress. People are very fond of this video of both the party leaders.

In fact, today the Congress has released the election campaign and ‘Uttarakhand Swabhiman Char Dham, Char Kaam’ in the capital Dehradun. On this special occasion, Chhattisgarh Chief Minister and senior Congress leader Bhupesh Baghel had also reached. During this, Baghel attacked the ruling BJP fiercely. Baghel has also announced that after winning the election, the price of gas cylinder in Uttarakhand will not be more than Rs 500. At the same time, during the song launch, Bhupesh Baghel was seen dancing to the song. Former Uttarakhand Chief Minister Harish Rawat was also present with him.

Also Read – Covid Update: DDM to hold meeting on 27 January in Delhi over Covid surge

At the same time, the first list of 53 candidates has been released by the Congress. However, the Congress has not yet taken a final decision on many high-profile seats and candidates. For example, the name of former CM Harish Rawat is not in this list. Actually, there is a dispute between Harish Rawat and his close aide Ranjit Singh Rawat over the Ramnagar seat. Congress wants to give ticket to Harish Rawat from Ramnagar seat, which is considered safe seat, while Congress working president Ranjit Singh Rawat does not want to leave the seat and is contesting from Ramnagar itself. On the other hand, Harish Rawat wants to send Ranjit Singh to the Salt seat. Where the Congress had to face defeat in the by-elections held last year.

Among the Congress candidates, State Congress President Ganesh Godiyal will contest from Srinagar seat, while Leader of Opposition in the Assembly Pritam Singh will contest from Chakrata (ST) constituency. The Election Commission will complete the elections in seven phases in five states. UP elections will be held in seven phases. Voting will be held in Uttarakhand in the second phase that is on February 14. On February 14, voting will be held in all the seats of the state.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -