HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSUttarkhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami Hints About Formation Of New Districts?

Uttarkhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami Hints About Formation Of New Districts?

Uttarakhand CM Pushkar Singh Dhami has indicated the formation of 7 new districts of the state on Wednesday. Along with this, the CM has also made it clear that soon the government will reach out to the people to take their suggestions regarding 7 new districts. Along with this, talks will also be held with the public representatives. Uttarakhand was in need of its new districts, for which the CM has made a plan to bring it to the ground.

The public representatives of the government will reach to know the opinion of the people.

According to media reports, the cities of Rishikesh, Purola, Roorkee, Kotdwar, Kashipur, Ranikhet and Didihat have been included in the 7 new districts of Uttarakhand. At the same time, CM has also indicated that four new districts can be formed in Garhwal and three in Kumaon division. CM Pushkar further said that at which places there is a need for the formation of new districts, it will be discussed with the public and public representatives will also be discussed.

After the statement of formation of new districts of CM Pushkar Dhami, once again reminded of the announcement of the then government. In the year 2011, the government of Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank had first announced the creation of 4 new districts in the state. In which Kotdwar, Ranikhet, Yamunotri and Didihat were included. However, after the departure of Nishank, the Vijay Bahuguna government of Congress formed a committee for the new districts, which had three members. But the dream of formation of new districts remained hanging in the balance.

Also Read – International Indigenous day 2022: Everything You Need To Know

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -