HomeNATIONAmarnath yatra: Registration begins at 446 bank branches; here's how to register

Amarnath yatra: Registration begins at 446 bank branches; here’s how to register

The Amarnath Yatra is all set to resume this year after a gap of two years. The registration for the holy pilgrimage has begun on Monday, April 11, 2022. Devotees can register for both routes of Baltal and Chandanwari through 446 branches of Jammu and Kashmir Bank, Yes Bank, PNB Bank, and 100 branches of the SBI across the country.

Amarnath Yatra will commence on June 30 and conclude on August 11.

“The process of ‘Yatri’ registration for Amarnath Yatra began at the 316 branches of Punjab National Bank on April 11 and will continue till June 30. Yatris who had registered last year have to give Rs 20 extra for the fee, which was Rs 100 last, while it’s Rs 120 now,” said Yatender Kumar, Deputy General Manager of Punjab National Bank, Jammu.

Persons below 13 years or above 75 years of age cannot take part in the Amarnath Yatra. “Devotees between the age of 13-75 years can come for the registration. They’ll have to get a health certificate from designated hospitals that are near the Amarnath Shrine board,” said Yatender Kumar.

He also informed that the pilgrims can also register online through the website http://www.shriamarnathjishrine.com/ and mobile app of the Shrine Board.

He said that a Yatri Niwas at a cost of ₹32.16 crore has been made in the Ramban district which can accommodate 3,000 pilgrims. The official added that the board was expecting an average footfall of more than three lakh pilgrims this year. Only 10,000 pilgrims will be allowed in a day on each route, excluding those travelling by helicopter, Kumar said.

Union Information and Broadcasting Secretary Apurva Chandra has convened a meeting today regarding the media publicity to be given to this year’s Amarnath Yatra.

Chief Secretary of Jammu and Kashmir Arun Kumar Mehta, CEO of  Shri Amarnathji Shrine Board Nitishwar Kumar, Principal Secretary, Government of J&K Rohit Kansal, and senior officials from the Central Government including Joint Secretary, Ministry of I&B, Vikram Sahay, Principal Director General (News), All India Radio N Venudhar Reddy, Director General Doordarshan Mayank Agrawal, Additional Director General, Press Information Bureau Srinagar, Rajinder Choudhry besides other senior officials will attend the meeting.

For more news updates, subscribe to our YouTube channel ‘DNP India‘. You can also follow us on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -