HomeNATIONGujarat Elections 2022: PM and BJP Leaders Conduct Meet, Ex-Chief Minister Won't...

Gujarat Elections 2022: PM and BJP Leaders Conduct Meet, Ex-Chief Minister Won’t Run

Gujarat Elections 2022: At a conference taking place at the BJP’s office in Delhi, Prime Minister Narendra Modi and other top BJP figures are selecting the party’s candidates for the Gujarat assembly election. Along with JP Nadda, party president, Home Minister Amit Shah and other top figures constitute BJP’s central election committee.

Also Read: Delhi Liquor Policy Case: ED Arrests Director of Hyderabad-Based Aurobindo Pharma. Details Here

Younger faces to replace several senior leaders

The BJP is aiming to bring in younger faces and will remove several senior leaders from the list of candidates in an effort to break previous records for seats won.

According to sources, tickets won’t be issued to anybody above the age of 75. According to insiders, a number of top leaders would also be fired, including Bhupendra Singh Chudasma and Saurav Patel.

Both Nitin Patel, the deputy chief minister, and former chief minister Vijay Rupani have declared they will not run for office.

People with direct knowledge of the situation indicated that Alpesh Thakore and Hardik Patel will both run from Viramgam. The wife of cricketer Ravindra Jadeja, Rivaba Patel, will run from Jamnagar North.

Kantilal Amritiya, a former MLA for Morbi who was recently seen saving people after the bridge catastrophe, will receive a ticket, according to reports.

Also Read: King Charles III: University Student Held for Throwing Eggs at British Monarch, Yelling “Not my king”. Watch Video

BJP hopes to prevail once more

The BJP, which has held office in PM Modi’s home state of Gujarat for more than 20 years, is optimistic that it will prevail once more.

Arvind Kejriwal, the chief minister of Delhi, and his Aam Aadmi Party, or AAP, are actively campaigning there, but the BJP insists that they pose no significant threat to it.

During today’s meeting, the BJP is likely to decide on all 182 candidates, who will then be announced in the coming days.

Bhupender Patel, the chief minister of Gujarat, and CR Patil, the state unit’s president of the BJP, met in Delhi prior to the conference to finalise the list of potential candidates.

The BJP won 99 seats in the most recent assembly election in Gujarat, while Congress took 77 seats.

The BJP currently has 112 MLAs in the 182-member house after some Congress MLAs switched allegiances.

Gujarat will have two rounds of voting on December 1 and 5, with results announced on December 8.

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -