- Advertisement -
HomeNATIONIndia declares 10 sensitive installations in 6 states, 1 UT out of...

India declares 10 sensitive installations in 6 states, 1 UT out of bounds for general public

The Center has declared ten sensitive installations in six states and one union territory out of boundto the general public, claiming that any information on specific activities carried out at these locations may be useful to India’s enemies.

The official secrets Home Ministry declared in a notification that the sensitive sites are located in Telangana, Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Madhya Pradesh, Bihar, Kerala, and the Andaman and Nicobar Islands, invoking the Official Secrets Act.

“…the central government is satisfied that the information with respect to certain activities carried on in the places specified…shall be useful to an enemy. And, whereas, the central government considers it expedient that special precautions shall be taken to prevent access of unauthorised persons to such places.

“Now, therefore, in exercise of the powers conferred by…the Official Secrets Act, 1923 (19 of 1923), the central government hereby declares the places specified…a prohibited place for the purpose of the said Act,” the notification said.

Telangana, Chhattisgarh, Kerala, Madhya Pradesh, and Bihar each have two of these installations, whereas Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh, and Bihar each have one.

Also Read: OnePlus 11: Top variant with innovative features to launch in India, specs and all other details here

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -