Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Phase 5 Set for May 20, Check Key Places and Candidates Here

Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: The Lok Sabha election’s fifth phase of voting is scheduled for May 20 in 49 constituencies located throughout eight states and Union territories. On Monday, the voting will start at 7 a.m. and end at 6 p.m. 14 seats in Uttar Pradesh, 13 in Maharashtra, 7 in West Bengal, 5 in Bihar, 5 in Odisha, 3 in Jharkhand, and 1 in each of Jammu and Kashmir and Ladakh will cast ballots in phase five of the general elections.

List of States and Constituencies Going to Polls

MaharashtraMumbai North, Mumbai North-West, Mumbai North-East, Mumbai North-Central, Mumbai South-Central, Mumbai South, Thane, Kalyan, Palghar, Dhule, Dindori, Nashik, Bhiwandi
Uttar PradeshLucknow, Amethi, Raebareli, Mohanlalganj, Jalaun, Jhansi, Hamirpur, Banda, Kaushambi, Fatehpur, Gonda, Barabanki, Faizabad, Kaiserganj
West BengalHowrah, Hooghly, Arambagh, Bangaon, Barrackpur, Srerampur, Uluberia
BiharMuzaffarpur, Madhubani, Hajipur, Sitamarhi, Saran
JharkhandChatra, Kodarma, Hazaribagh
OdishaBargarh, Sundargarh, Bolangir, Kandhamal, Aska
Jammu and KashmirBaramulla

Count of Candidates in Phase Five

The Election Commission reports that 695 candidates are running in the fifth round of voting. Following a review of 1,586 nomination forms submitted for the fifth phase, 749 of which were found to be valid after the deadline of May 3rd, the count was determined.

Key Candidates in Phase Five

Key contenders in the fifth phase of the Lok Sabha elections include Rahul Gandhi of the Congress, running from the Rae Bareli seat; Smriti Irani, a union minister, from the Amethi seat; Rajnath Singh, the defence minister, from Lucknow; Karan Bhushan Singh, the son of Brij Bhushan Sharan Singh, from Kaiserganj; Rohini Acharya from Saran, Chirag Paswan from Hajipur, union minister Piyush Goyal from Mumbai North, and Omar Abdullah, the vice-president of the National Conference, from Baramulla.

Exit mobile version