- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSIND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023: Ravindra Jadeja's ball leaves Pakistani batter...

IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023: Ravindra Jadeja’s ball leaves Pakistani batter Agha Salman with ‘bloodied’ injury, Watch

During the Asia Cup 2023 clash between India and Pakistan in Colombo, Agha Salman suffered a bleeding injury when he top-edged a sweep shot.

IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023: A tense moment played out on the field when Agha Salman, wearing a cap, endeavoured a paddle sweep that resulted in the ball hitting his cheek, leaving a visible cut. KL Rahul quickly approached him to help.

Ravindra Jadeja’s ball leaves batter in blood

Agha Salman came to the crease following Mohammad Rizwan’s dismissal. He had scored 15 runs from 22 deliveries before sustaining the injury. Salman, batting at number five in Pakistan’s chase of 357 runs, opted not to wear a helmet while facing the spinner. In the 21st over, as Jadeja sent a flatter delivery, Salman attempted a sweep shot but miscalculated, leading to the ball striking his face and causing a cut near his nose.

India’s wicketkeeper, KL Rahul, approached him, noticing the blood dripping down his face. Consequently, Numerous Indian players gathered around to assess Salman’s condition, prompting the Pakistan physiotherapist to swiftly come on the field as well. Following the physio’s care, Salman returned to the field, wearing a helmet to continue his innings. However, he added only eight more runs to his total before being dismissed LBW by Kuldeep Yadav later on.

India took control of the match after opting to bat first, amassing a commanding total of 356/2 in 50 overs, largely thanks to centuries from Virat Kohli and KL Rahul. Kohli led the scoring with an unbeaten 122, while Rahul contributed 111 not out, with the pair forging a remarkable double-century partnership for the third wicket.

Watch IND vs PAK Asia Cup 2023 video here

India (Playing XI): Rohit Sharma(c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan(w), Hardik Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj

Pakistan (Playing XI): Fakhar Zaman, Imam-ul-Haq, Babar Azam(c), Mohammad Rizwan(w), Agha Salman, Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Faheem Ashraf, Shaheen Afridi, Naseem Shah, Haris Rauf

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -