- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSIs KL Rahul in, Sanju Samson Out in India's Final ICC ODI...

Is KL Rahul in, Sanju Samson Out in India’s Final ICC ODI World Cup 2023 Squad? Check Reports

The squad is expected to mirror the recently chosen Asia Cup 2023 squad, with 15 members, including the return of KL Rahul. Sanju Samson is likely to be omitted from the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 squad.

ICC World Cup 2023: The announcement of India’s ODI World Cup 2023 team is expected shortly, following discussions between the Chief of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) selection committee, Ajit Agarkar, and the team management in Sri Lanka.

India’s likely squad for ICC World Cup 2023

The squad is likely to resemble the recently selected Asia Cup 2023 squad, with 15 members chosen. Notably, wicket-keeper batter Sanju Samson has been left out, while the fit-again KL Rahul has secured a spot in the Asia Cup tournament. Ajit Agarkar, when revealing the Indian squad for the Asia Cup, indicated that the ODI World Cup lineup would follow a similar structure.

The Asia Cup squad, in contrast, consisted of 17 members, including Samson as a backup for Rahul. With the World Cup squad limited to just 15 players, it necessitated the removal of 2 individuals from the primary squad. It has been reported that two members set to be omitted from the squad are Tilak Varma and Prasidh Krishna. Varma received his first ODI call-up for the Asia Cup, while Krishna made it to the roster after a lengthy recovery from injury.

In contrast, among the returning players, Jasprit Bumrah, Shreyas Iyer, and KL Rahul have all secured positions in India’s World Cup squad. Yuzvendra Chahal, who was not included in the Indian squad for the Asia Cup, is also likely to be absent from the World Cup squad. In contrast, Suryakumar Yadav, despite facing challenges in the 50-over format, was included in Asia Cup.

India’s likely World Cup 2023 Squad:Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, KL Rahul (wk), Virat Kohli, Shubman Gill, Axar Patel, Ravindra Jadeja, Ishan Kishan (wk), Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, and Jasprit Bumrah.

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -