- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSMI vs UPW WPL 2023: Nat Sciver Brunt goes berserk ! Single-Handedly...

MI vs UPW WPL 2023: Nat Sciver Brunt goes berserk ! Single-Handedly destroys UP Warriorz with EPIC 38-ball-72* | Watch Video

MI vs UPW WPL 2023: Mumbai Indians and UP Warriors are currently facing off in Women’s Premier League elimination match. In a knockout game like this, every team hopes their best players will perform well. One of Mumbai Indians’ players, Nat Sciver Brunt, did just that. During the game, Brunt played exceptionally well and scored 72* runs in only 38 balls, which helped Mumbai Indians reach a total of 182 runs. This amazing performance by Brunt was widely praised on social media by fans and spectators alike.

Also Read: MI vs UPW WPL 2023: Hayley Matthews brings match to life with MASSIVE six, clear stands in style, watch video

Sciver Brunt’s mammoth innings

Sciver Brunt left a lasting impression on the spectators with her performance. Mumbai was invited to bat first by UPW captain Allysa Healy after winning the toss. At first, nothing noteworthy happened for the Mumbai team. However, everything changed towards the end of the innings when Nat Sciver Brunt started playing aggressively.

Yastika Bhatia and Hayley Mathews, who opened the innings, made a good start but couldn’t score big runs. Meanwhile, captain Harmanpreet Kaur (14 off 15) also got out quickly despite playing well. But Nat Sciver Brunt started playing in a aggressive way, dominating the bowlers. She scored 72 runs in just 38 balls, hitting 9 fours and 2 sixes.

Also Read: Rishabh Pant to be a part of IPL 2023 ! Delhi Capitals coach Ricky Ponting shares unique idea for honouring the skipper

Watch MI vs UPW WPL 2023 video here

Mumbai Indians Women (Playing XI): Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia(w), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Melie Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque

UP Warriorz (Playing XI): Alyssa Healy(w/c), Shweta Sehrawat, Simran Shaikh, Tahlia McGrath, Grace Harris, Kiran Navgire, Deepti Sharma, Sophie Ecclestone, Anjali Sarvani, Parshavi Chopra, Rajeshwari Gayakwad

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -