HomeSPORTSNo Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul; Shikhar Dhawan to lead India...

No Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, KL Rahul; Shikhar Dhawan to lead India vs Zimbabwe

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has announced the squad for the upcoming Zimbabwe tour on Saturday.

The tour will kick off from August 18 where three-ODIs will be played.

Shikhar Dhawan, who had also led India recently and guided them to a 3-0 series whitewash in West Indies, will captain once again in absence of Rohit Sharma, who has been rested for Zimbabwe ODI’s.

Apart from Rohit, most of the regular ODI members — Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya and Mohammad Shami — have also been given rest.

While there was also no likes of KL Rahul in the side as he is outlined with an injury.

Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Arshdeep Singh and Yuzvendra Chahal, who were all part of the ODIs in the West Indies, are also not included in the squad.

It quite clear that Team India have tried to get fresh faces in the side to know the value of their pool strength.

However, there was no official word on the selections, or non-selections, it is understood that these players are being rotated as part of the BCCI’s policy keeping in mind the packed international calendar.

Must Read: Web Series and Movies: Top 8 Web Series and Movies You can’t stop yourself from watching

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Shubman Gill, who won the Player of the Series in the West Indies ODIs, retained his spot, as did Sanju Samson.

India ODI squad: Shikhar Dhawan (c), Ruturaj Gaikwad, Shubman Gill, Deepak Hooda, Rahul Tripathi, Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson (wk), Washington Sundar, Shardul Thakur, Kuldeep Yadav, Axar Patel, Avesh Khan, Prasidh Krishna, Mohammedd Siraj, Deepak Chahar

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -