- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSRCB vs MI WPL 2023: New Controversy? Sophie Devine's runout sparks storm,...

RCB vs MI WPL 2023: New Controversy? Sophie Devine’s runout sparks storm, watch video

RCB vs MI WPL 2023: Smriti Mandhana’s Royal Challengers Bangalore are currently playing against Harmanpreet Kaur’s Mumbai Indians at DY Patil Stadium. Even though RCB is no longer in the tournament, they still see it as a matter of pride because they’ve lost five games in a row. However, a controversial incident from the incident has gone viral now. Sophie Devine’s dismissal has come under the radar of new controversy.

Also Read: IPL 2023: Infamous IPL bookie Anil Jaisinghhani resurfaces ahead of the tournament, BCCI on alert

Controversial decision in last match?

Natalie Sciver began the first over of Royal Challengers Bangalore’s innings. During the third ball of the over, Devine, the batsman, lightly hit an off-stump ball with the bat and ran out of the crease to score. However, Smriti Mandhana, who was standing at the non-striking end, noticed that a fielder had the ball and signalled to Sophie to go back to the crease. As this happened, the fielder caught the ball and threw it towards the wicketkeeper.

Amidst all this, Bhatia caught the ball when his elbow accidentally hit the wicket and the bails fell off. The leg umpire then referred to the third umpire, who watched the replays and confirmed that the batsman was out of the crease. As a result, the third umpire made the decision to give the batsman out. However, fans did not like the decision made by umpire. They argued that when the keeper caught the ball, her hand touched the wicket before she could complete the catch.

Also Read: RCB vs MI WPL 2023: Smriti Mandhana steps forward and smashes GIGANTIC six, fans go gaga over the hit, watch here

Watch the RCB vs MI WPL 2023 video here

Royal Challengers Bangalore Women (Playing XI): Smriti Mandhana(c), Sophie Devine, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight, Richa Ghosh(w), Kanika Ahuja, Shreyanka Patil, Disha Kasat, Megan Schutt, Asha Shobana, Preeti Bose

Mumbai Indians Women (Playing XI): Hayley Matthews, Yastika Bhatia(w), Nat Sciver-Brunt, Harmanpreet Kaur(c), Amelia Kerr, Pooja Vastrakar, Issy Wong, Amanjot Kaur, Humaira Kazi, Jintimani Kalita, Saika Ishaque

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -