HomeSPORTSRohit out of Test team, KL Rahul named as vice-captain of limited...

Rohit out of Test team, KL Rahul named as vice-captain of limited Indian squad for Border-Gavaskar series

The BCCI announced the Indian squad for the upcoming tour of Australia for the T20Is, ODI and Test matches series which will be led by Virat Kohli. The Indian team has to play a 3-T20 International matches on this tour and a 4-match Test series in addition to this ODI series of with he same number of ODI matches. However, the tour schedule is yet to be finalized.

India’s limited-overs vice-captain and veteran opener Rohit Sharma was ruled out of the three formats selected for the tour of Australia on Monday due to a hamstring strain.

Due to injury, Rohit will not be able to play in the remaining matches of the Indian Premier League (IPL). In the absence of Rohit, KL Rahul will play the role of Vice Captain. Rohit suffered this injury during the IPL in the UAE. The BCCI medical team is monitoring the injured fast bowlers Ishant Sharma and Rohit.

TEST SQUAD: Virat Kohli (Capt), Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw, KL Rahul, Cheteshwar, Ajinkya(vc), Hanuma Vihari, Shubman Gill, Saha (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk), Bumrah, Mohd. Shami, Umesh Yadav, Navdeep Saini, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, R. Ashwin, Mohd. Siraj

ODI SQUAD: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Shubman Gill, KL Rahul (vice captain and wicket keeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Mayank Agarwal, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Navdeep Saini, Shardul Thakur

T20 SQUAD: Virat Kohli (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul (vice captain and wicketkeeper), Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Sanju Samson (wicketkeeper), Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mo. Shami, Navdeep Saini, Deepak Chahar, Varun Chakraborty

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -