HomeSPORTST20 World Cup 2022: Breaking ! This seasoned pacer replaces Jasprit Bumrah...

T20 World Cup 2022: Breaking ! This seasoned pacer replaces Jasprit Bumrah in Team India squad

T20 World Cup 2022: The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced on Friday that Mohammed Shami will take Jasprit Bumrah’s place in the team for the T20 World Cup in 2022.

The standby seamers for India are Mohammed Siraj and Shardul Thakur. They are soon to depart for Australia.

Also Read: MS Dhoni: Another trophy for CSK in 2023? Captain Cool begins batting practise in Ranchi | Watch Video

Back pain previously prevented Bumrah from competing in the T20 World Cup and prevented him from competing in the Asia Cup. His worst T20I figures came in his final T20I on September 25, which was the third and final game against Australia. He had given up 50 off four overs.

After Ravindra Jadeja, who is recovering from knee surgery, Bumrah is the second player to be ruled out. India can make changes to its lineup until October 15 because it is one of the teams that has qualified for the World Cup’s Super 12 stage.

Also Read: Prithvi Shaw: “Shame on BCCI” Fans react after star batsman scores 46-ball century in T20

Shami, who has participated in 17 T20Is and taken 18 wickets for India, will be playing in the shortest format for the first time since the UAE hosted the 2021 World Cup.

India squad for ICC T20 World Cup: Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant (wicket-keeper), Dinesh Karthik (wicket-keeper), Hardik Pandya, R. Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh, Mohammed Shami.

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -