HomeSPORTST20 World Cup 2022: What’s the difference between the World Cup squads...

T20 World Cup 2022: What’s the difference between the World Cup squads of 2021 and 2022? Know it here

T20 World Cup 2022: India announced their 15-member squad for the T20 World Cup. The T20 World Cup scheduled to be held in Australia in the months of October and November. After crashing out of the group stages in the last matches of Asia Cup in UAE, there was much anticipation about what will be India’s combination in World Cup under the era of captain Rohit Sharma. However, the announcement came out on 12 September; it looked like India had retained the most of the line-up from the last World Cup team. India made minor changes to their T20 squad. This came in contrast that the indian team has been trying to simulate, giving young Indian players a shot in the bilateral across the world.

Top order is same

India retained their complete top order that played in the T20 World Cup last year. The team still has Rohit Sharma and KL Rahul as openers. Virat Kohli is at No.3. Bowling attack sees some changes with the return of Jasprit Bumrah and Harshal Patel.

Also Read: Ind vs Afg Asia Cup 2022: Virat Kohli roars back to form, elderly fan bows down to the King, See Video

India squad for T20 World Cup 2021

Virat Kohli(c), Rohit Sharma(vc), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan  Kishan, Rishabh Pant(wk), Hardik Pandya, Ravinda Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, R Ashwin, Varun Chakravarthy, Rahul Chahar, B Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah. Traveling reserves are: Shreyas Iyer, Axar Patel and Deepak Chahar,

India squad for T20 World Cup 2022

Rohit Sharma (C), KL Rahul (VC), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, R Pant(wk). Dinesh Karthik(wk), R AShwin, Hardik Pandya, Y Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah, A Patel, B Kumar, Harshal Patel, Arshdeep Singh.

India have done some minor changes

Indian team has made some minor changes in the squad and these changes are: Deepak Hooda is in for Ishan KIshan, Deepak Hooda has been given a much deserved place because he has shown stellar performances throughout the year. Ravindra Jadeja has been forced out of the tournament due to his knee injury. Finisher Dinesh Karthik is in for him. He has impressive knocks in the Indian Jersey. Harshal Patel is in for Varun Chakravarthy and Yuzvendra Chahal is in for Rahul Chahar. Along with them, young talented pacer Arshdeep Singh is in for Mohammed Shami.

Also Read: ICC T20 World Cup 2022: Jasprit Bumrah and Ashwin return to India squad, Axar replace Ravindra Jadeja; BCCI Announces Squad

Rohit sharma have to prove his skills

India had a shift of T20I captaincy under Rohit Sharma. He became captain after the loss in T20 World Cup last year. Rohit Sharma is the most successful captain of IPL and India is looking for a fresh approach. The honeymoon package ended in Asia Cup 2022. Now it’s time for Rohit Sharma to show the best of his captaincy with the best Indian Squad to prove that he can be successful as an International T20 captain as well.

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -