HomeSPORTST20 World Cup to follow new set of rules, 20 teams to...

T20 World Cup to follow new set of rules, 20 teams to be divided in 4 groups

International Cricket Council (ICC) has come up with a different format for the 2024 T20 World Cup which is scheduled to be held in the United States nd West Indies.

Qualifying as hosts alongside the West Indies, the tournament will be ground-breaking for the USA, hosting their first global event.

The 20-team tournament proper in 2024 will work in two phases before the knockouts, though in a different framework from the First Round/Super 12 format at the 2021 and 2022 edition.

Four groups before Super 8

There will be four groups with each having five teams. The top two teams from each of the four groups will progress to a Super Eight phase, where they will be further divided into two groups of four each. The top two teams in each of the two Super Eights groups will qualify for the semi-finals, which will be followed by the final.

So far, 12 teams have already sealed their spots in the 2024 T20 World Cup.

Also Read – International Indigenous day 2022: Everything You Need To Know

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -