- Advertisement -
Home NATION Anumula Revanth Reddy to Be Sworn In as Telangana Chief Minister Today

Anumula Revanth Reddy to Be Sworn In as Telangana Chief Minister Today

Revanth Reddy

After securing a decisive win in the Telangana Assembly elections, Anumula Revanth Reddy is slated to take the oath as Chief Minister today at 1:04 pm. The swearing-in ceremony is expected to draw around 1 lakh attendees, with prominent figures like Sonia Gandhi, Rahul Gandhi, Siddaramaiah, and D K Shivakumar in attendance.

Party won 64 out of 119 assembly seats:

Congress MLA-elect Mallu Bhatti Vikramarka is likely to be sworn in as Deputy Chief Minister. CPI General Secretary D Raja and CPI MLA-elect Kunamneni Sambasiva Rao are also set to participate. The AICC leadership officially declared Revanth Reddy as the Congress Legislature Party leader and the upcoming Chief Minister following the party’s triumph in 64 out of 119 assembly seats, bringing an end to the decade-long rule of KCR-led BRS.

About Revanth Reddy:

After joining the BJP’s student branch, the ABVP, Revanth eventually switched to the TDP, where he won the Kodangal seat in the Mahaboobnagar district in the 2009 and 2014 assembly elections. In October 2017, he became a member of the Congress, and in the 2018 elections, he was defeated by the BRS. But he recovered in a matter of months, taking home the Malkajgiri Lok Sabha seat in the election.

Traffic and security arrangements have been put in place for the smooth conduct of the event, with VVIPs arriving at different airports in the city.

Also Read: ABC sends Chandrababu Naidu to 14-day judicial remand in corruption case

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOK

- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version