Madhya Pradesh: Congress forms panels ahead of assembly elections; Kamal Nath, Surjewala to lead


Congress has announced an election committee in Madhya Pradesh for the forthcoming assembly elections. Former Chief Minister Kamal Nath has been made the head of this committee. Apart from this, former CM Digvijay Singh, Vivek Tankha, Arun Yadav, Kantilal Bhuria, Suresh Pachauri, Leader of Opposition Dr. Govind Singh were also included in the committee. Aside from Madhya Pradesh, Assembly elections are also scheduled to be held in Rajasthan, Chhattisgarh, Mizoram and Telangana later this year.

Congress approved committee for election campaign

“The Congress president has approved the proposal for the constitution of a campaign committee for the ensuing assembly elections in Madhya Pradesh with immediate effect,” according to an official communication from K C Venugopal, the AICC general secretary (organisation).

Congress appoints Randeep Surjewala as Senior Supervisor

Congress has appointed senior leader and Rajya Sabha MP Randeep Surjewala as Senior Supervisor in Madhya Pradesh. Along with this, former MP Meenakshi Natarajan has been given the responsibility of Chhattisgarh. Meanwhile, Madhusudan Mistry was made the senior supervisor of Rajasthan. Surjewala has also played a pivotal role for the Congress in the Karnataka assembly elections. In Madhya Pradesh, he will be assisted by Chandrakant Handore.

Assembly elections in BJP-governed Madhya Pradesh are scheduled to take place in next few months.

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Exit mobile version