Lok Sabha Election 2024: Lok Sabha Elections Begin in Madhya Pradesh with Six Seats in the First Phase

Assembly Election 2023 Result

Lok Sabha Election 2024: The eagerly anticipated Lok Sabha elections are set to commence on Friday, with 102 parliamentary seats across 21 states and Union territories up for polling in the first phase. Madhya Pradesh, boasting 29 parliamentary segments, will witness voting on six seats during this initial phase, with the remaining constituencies scheduled for polling on April 26, May 7, and May 13, constituting the subsequent rounds of the seven-phase general elections.

In the previous 2019 Lok Sabha elections, the ruling Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) secured victory in 28 seats in Madhya Pradesh, with the sole constituency eluding the saffron party being Chhindwara, the stronghold of Congress stalwart and then Madhya Pradesh chief minister Kamal Nath. Notably, his son, Nakul Nath, emerged triumphant in this constituency.

Among the significant constituencies participating in the first phase are Balaghat, Jabalpur, Mandla, Shahdol, and Sidhi. Noteworthy candidates vying for victory include Union minister Faggan Singh Kulaste from Mandla and Shahdol MP Himadri Singh, representing the BJP. From the Congress camp, the fate of Chhindwara MP Nakul Nath and Omkar Markam, the general secretary of the party’s state unit, contesting from Mandla, hangs in the balance.

Below are the candidates contesting from the prominent constituencies in Madhya Pradesh:

ConstituencyBJP candidateCongress candidate
BalaghatBharti PardhiSamrat Saraswat
ChhindwaraVivek “Bunty” SahuNakul Nath
JabalpurAshish DubeyDinesh Yadav
MandlaFaggan Singh KulasteOmkar Singh Markam
ShahdolHimadri SinghPhundelal Singh Marko
SidhiRajesh MishraKamleshwar Patel

Additionally, the polling schedule for the remaining Madhya Pradesh constituencies is as follows:

April 26: Betul, Damoh, Khajuraho, Hoshangabad, Riva, Satna, Tikamgarh
May 7: Bhind, Bhopal, Gwalior, Guna, Morena, Rajgarh, Sagar, Vidisha
May 13: Dewas, Dhar, Indore, Mandsaur, Khandwa, Khargone, Ratlam, Ujjain

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOK

Exit mobile version