HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSNew Chief Minister of Gujarat Bhupendra Patel will take oath tomorrow at...

New Chief Minister of Gujarat Bhupendra Patel will take oath tomorrow at 2 pm

Bhupendra Patel will be the new Chief Minister of the BJP government in Gujarat. He was elected leader in the BJP Legislature Party meeting held in Gandhinagar on Sunday. After this, Union Minister Narendra Singh Tomar told that Patel has been elected as the new Chief Minister of the state. On Saturday, Vijay Rupani suddenly resigned from the post of CM. Assembly elections are going to be held in the state after nearly one and a half years.

Bhupendra Patel is an MLA from Ghatlodia Assembly Constituency in Gujarat. On Sunday, the new CM of Gujarat was announced in a meeting of the BJP core group at ‘Kamalam’ in Gandhinagar. Earlier the BJP Legislature Party meeting was held. Union Minister Tomar told that Patel will soon take oath as CM. Newly elected CM Bhupendra Patel had won from Ghatlodia seat in 2017 by a margin of 117,000 votes. This was the biggest victory in the 2017 Gujarat elections. Assembly elections are due in Gujarat in December 2022.

State BJP President CR Patil said in a press conference that the newly elected Chief Minister of Gujarat Bhupendra Patel will take oath tomorrow (Monday) at 2 pm. No other minister or deputy chief minister will be sworn in.

The decision to elect Bhupendra Patel as the new CM has shocked everyone. Because his name was not in the discussion anywhere. The four names that were in the race for the post of CM were Deputy Chief Minister Nitin Patel, State Agriculture Minister RC Faldu and Union Ministers Purushottam Rupala, Mansukh Mandaviya. The pairing of PM Modi and Amit Shah is known for shocking decisions. The same has happened with the CM of his home state.

Must Read –

Death due to corona or not? Know Supreme Court Opinion

After Rupani’s resignation on Saturday, all the BJP MLAs from Gujarat were asked to reach Gandhinagar by night on the same day. The new leader was to be elected in the legislature party meeting on Sunday morning. Union ministers Prahlad Joshi and Narendra Singh Tomar had reached Gandhinagar as observers.

The outgoing CM Vijay Rupani took over as the Chief Minister of Gujarat on 7 August 2016. He is currently the MLA of Rajkot West, Gujarat. .In the 2017 assembly elections, under his leadership, the BJP won 99 out of 182 assembly seats in the state, while the Congress got 77.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -