HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSPunjab CM Mann's cabinet's 10 ministers takes oath

Punjab CM Mann’s cabinet’s 10 ministers takes oath

Ten ministers, including eight first-time MLAs, were inducted in the Bhagwant Mann led government in Punjab on Saturday. Bhagwant Mann had shared the names of the 10 party MLAs on Friday, who would be sworn-in as ministers and congratulated them.

Though the AAP government in the state has seen new new faces in politics, the party has not counted on any giant-killers and most of sitting MLAs, except two in the new cabinet.

Gurmeet Singh Meet Hayer is another a sittling MLA from Barnala who was sworn in the state cabinet.

Meanwhile, the remaining eight MLAs inducted in the cabinet are Dr Baljit Kaur, Harbhajan Singh from Jandiala, Dr Vijay Singla from Mansa, Lal Chand from Bhoa, Kuldeep Singh Dhaliwal from Ajnala, Laljit Singh Bhullar from Patti, Brahm Shanker from Hoshiarpur and Harjot Bains from Anandpur Sahib.

The oath was administered by Punjab Governor Banwarilal Purohit. There are 18 berths in the Punjab cabinet, including the chief minister.

On Wednesday, Mann was sworn in as chief minister at Khatkar Kalan, the ancestral village of freedom fighter Bhagat Singh.

The AAP registered a landslide victory in the recently concluded Punjab Assembly polls winning 92 out of 117 seats, decimating the Congress, the Shiromani Akali Dal-Bahujan Samaj Party alliance, and the Bharatiya Janata Party-Punjab Lok Congress-SAD (Sanyukt) alliance.

(With inputs from agencies)

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -