- Advertisement -
HomeCURRENT AFFAIRSPOLITICSShivpal Yadav Announces Merger With Akhilesh Yadav's SP Ahead Of 2024 Elections

Shivpal Yadav Announces Merger With Akhilesh Yadav’s SP Ahead Of 2024 Elections

The founder of the Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia), Shivpal Yadav on Thursday announced that his party is merging with Akhilesh Yadav’ Samajwadi Party (Sp) for the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha election.

This comes as SP candidate Dimple Yadav wife of Akhilesh Yadav is heading toward a one-sided victory in the Mainpuri bypoll conducted on December 5.

“We have merged Pragatisheel Samajwadi Party (Lohia) into Samajwadi Party. In 2024, we will fight unitedly. From today, there will be a Samajwadi Party flag (on the car)”, Shivpal Yadav said while in Saifai.

The Samajwadi Party also posted a photo of the uncle-nephew duo carrying an SP flag to announce their merger on their official Twitter account.

The developing relationship between the two parties was evident even before the elections, despite the announcement being made on the day of the results for the by-elections and assembly elections in Gujarat and Himachal Pradesh.

Shivpal Yadav had promised SP his support prior to the Mainpuri byelection and requested his party members to ensure Dimple Yadav’s victory. She is now ahead of Raghuraj Singh Shakya of the BJP in the Mainpuri constituency with 5,09,148 votes (2,68,826).

Dimple Yadav ran for office in the district that had become vacant following the passing of SP founder Mulayam Singh Yadav in October of this year. In addition to Mainpuri, SP has also run a candidate in Rampur, where the race between the party’s Md. Asim Raja and the BJP’s Akash Saxena is close.

Also Read: Why Only Girls, Women Need To Be Controlled Or Locked In At Night: Kerala HC

While the latter has received 33,707 votes thus far, the former unexpectedly won with 42,278. Rampur is thought of as the bastion of the SP’s Azam Khan, who had his name struck from the voter list in November due to a 2019 lawsuit involving alleged hate speech.

In Gujarat’s Kutiyana constituency, where Kandhalbhai Sarmanbhai Jadeja is leading with 56,025, it’s interesting to note that Akhilesh Yadav’s party also appears to be making an impact. According to the most recent information from the Election Commission, Dheliben Maldebhai Odedara of the BJP is in second place with 32,280 votes.

For all the news updates subscribe to our YouTube channel ‘DNP India’. You can also follow us on FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, and TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -