- Advertisement -
HomeNATIONMaharashtra Gets New Governor After BS Koshyari's Resignation; Check list of all...

Maharashtra Gets New Governor After BS Koshyari’s Resignation; Check list of all governors appointed today

In this morning’s crucial Constitutional appointments, President Droupadi Murmu appointed new governors for 12 states, including Maharashtra. In addition, the President appointed the Union Territory of Ladakh’s Lieutenant Governor.

Bhagat Singh Koshyari replaced as governor of Maharashtra by Ramesh Bais, a former governor of Jharkhand. Opposition leaders who had before accused Mr. Koshyari of damaging Marathi sentiment with his controversial remarks on icons have welcomed his exit from Raj Bhavan.

Eighty-year-old Koshyari had last month told Prime Minister Narendra Modi that he wished to step down from the top post. “Governor Koshyari has expressed his desire to spend the rest of his life in reading, writing and other leisurely activities,” read a statement issued by the Raj Bhavan.

In 2019, Mr. Koshyari, a veteran of the RSS who has held the office as both a Chief Minister and a Parliamentarian in both Houses, was named Governor. He frequently made news throughout his term because to his disputes with the Uddhav Thackeray government and his controversial remarks.

In fact, he caused controversy shortly after being appointed by preside over Devendra Fadnavis’ swearing ceremony early in the morning, even before Mr. Thackeray and the Maha Vikas Aghadi alliance of the Shiv Sena, Congress, and NCP could lay claim to forming the government.

President of India has made the following appointments:

Lt. General Kaiwalya Trivikram Parnaik, PVSM, UYSM, YSM (Retired) as Governor of Arunachal Pradesh

Lakshman Prasad Acharya as Governor of Sikkim

C.P. Radhakrishnan as Governor of Jharkhand

Shiv Pratap Shukla as Governor of Himachal Pradesh

Gulab Chand Kataria as Governor of Assam

Justice (Retd.) S. Abdul Nazeer as Governor of Andhra Pradesh

Biswa Bhusan Harichandan, Governor of Andhra Pradesh appointed as Governor of Chhattisgarh

Sushri Anusuiya Uikye, Governor of Chhattisgarh appointed as Governor of Manipur

La. Ganesan, Governor of Manipur appointed as Governor of Nagaland

Phagu Chauhan, Governor of Bihar appointed as Governor of Meghalaya

Rajendra Vishwanath Arlekar, Governor of Himachal Pradesh appointed as Governor of Bihar

Ramesh Bais, Governor of Jharkhand appointed as Governor of Maharashtra

Brig. (Dr.) B.D. Mishra (Retd.), Governor of Arunachal Pradesh appointed as Lt. Governor of Ladakh

Also Read: OnePlus 11: Top variant with innovative features to launch in India, specs and all other details here

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAM, and TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -