- Advertisement -
Home SPORTS KKR vs GT IPL 2023: Mohit Sharma’s Jaw-Dropping catch dismisses Shardul Thakur...

KKR vs GT IPL 2023: Mohit Sharma’s Jaw-Dropping catch dismisses Shardul Thakur on duck, Batter stares in surprise, Watch

KKR vs GT IPL 2023

KKR vs GT IPL 2023: Defending champions Gujarat Titans are battling against Kolkata Knight Riders at the Eden Gardens Kolkata. The visitors opted to bowl first and have shown why they did so. Star bowler Mohammed Shami has plucked two wickets inside the powerplay. One of these dismissals included Shardul Thakur, which was possible with Mohit Sharma’s stunning catch that he made while running back.

Also Read: KKR Captain Nitish Rana’s wife Saachi Marwah is no less than many A-lister Models! Her B-town connection will leave you surprised, see here

Mohit Sharma pulls of an epic catch

KKR did not have a great start in the match as they lost opener Jagadeesan for a score of 19 runs from 15 balls. Shardul Thakur came into bat next. He made a comeback to the team and was promoted in the top-order to utilise the powerplay and churn out some big hits. However, the decision back-fired since he was dismissed for a duck. This was also the first time he came to bat No.3 in his T20 career.

By the end of the fourth over, KKR had scored 36 runs while losing one wicket. Mohammed Shami then came to bowl the next over. Gurbaz had smacked 11 runs off the first three balls and changed the momentum, he then gave the strike to Shardul. The fifth ball went for dot but the sixth ball took away his wicket. It was a full-length ball which Shardul couldn’t time well, Mohit Sharma who was standing at the mid-on ran towards back and took a stunning catch. Few minutes back he had suffered an injury while fielding and was sitting in dugout for an over, but picked an surprising catch just coming on the field.

Also Read: IPL Viral Video: Ravi Bishnoi leaves everyone staring with amazing Caught & Bowled, Watch the tricky video here

Watch KKR vs GT IPL 2023 video here

Gujarat Titans (Playing XI): Wriddhiman Saha(w), Abhinav Manohar, Hardik Pandya(c), Vijay Shankar, David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, Noor Ahmad, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma, Joshua Little

Kolkata Knight Riders (Playing XI): N Jagadeesan, Rahmanullah Gurbaz(w), Venkatesh Iyer, Nitish Rana(c), Rinku Singh, Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, David Wiese, Shardul Thakur, Harshit Rana, Varun Chakaravarthy

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

- Advertisement -
Exit mobile version