- Advertisement -
HomeSPORTSRCB vs LSG IPL 2023: Nicholas Pooran STORM leads Lucknow to 1...

RCB vs LSG IPL 2023: Nicholas Pooran STORM leads Lucknow to 1 Wicket Victory in Nail-Biting Finish, details here

RCB vs LSG IPL 2023: In the fifteenth match of the IPL 2023, Lucknow Super Giants has defeated Royal Challengers Bangalore by 1 wicket in a nail-biting finish. KL Rahul led LSG won the toss and opted to bowl first in the clash. However, the decision backfired as RCB scored 212 runs with brilliant fifties from Kohli, Maxwell, and Faf Du Plessis. In response, the visitors did not have a great start in the game as they scored just 37 runs in their powerplay while losing three wickets. However, Nicholas Pooran and Marcus Stoinis then led the charge and played historic, completely shifting the momentum in just a few overs. However, in the last over, just five runs were required but a dramatic over turned out as LSG won on the last ball. This is LSG’s biggest run chase and fourth highest in IPL ever. Two wickets came in last over but RCB failed to win the match in the memorable finish.

Also Read: RCB vs LSG IPL 2023: Virat Kohli Gets Grooving with CRAZY Pull Shot, Watch the Miraculous Shot that went for SIX

Pooran and Stoinis’ Havoc

Coming in to chase, LSG had a very trouble-some start as they lost opener Kyle Mayers (0 off 3) in the first over. Deepak Hooda scored 9 runs while Krunal Pandya was dismissed for a duck. Skipper KL Rahul also scored just 18 runs off 20 balls. However, what happened later was completely unexpected. Marcus Stoinis came into the crease and scored 65 runs off 30 balls, hitting six boundaries and five maximums.

LSG’s hopes were dashed with his dismissal. However, then came in Nicholas Pooran. He slammed the second-fastest fifty ever in the history of the tournament, coming in just 15 balls. He ended up scoring 62 off 19, hitting four boundaries and seven maximums. Ayush Badoni scored 30 off 24 balls in the end, playing a valiant cameo. Siraj and Parnell picked a three-wicket haul while Karn Sharma picked one wicket as well. Harshal Patel picked a couple of them in the last and dramatic over.

Also Read: RCB vs LSG IPL 2023: Mohammed Siraj draws first blood, Sends Kyle Mayers Stumps Flying with Sheer Pace, Watch Video

RCB’s Batting Onslaught

Earlier, RCB came in to bat first after losing the toss. However, it was absolute carnage for them as well. Opener Virat Kohli started the onslaught and scored 61 runs off 44 balls, hitting four boundaries and as many sixes. Skipper Faf Du Plessis remained unbeaten with 79 runs off 46 balls, hitting five boundaries and five sixes.

Glenn Maxwell joined in later and scored 59 runs off 29 balls, slamming three boundaries and six maximums. From the overs 14-20, RCB scored 108/1 runs as Faf and Maxwell fired from all the cylinders. Dinesh Karthik came into bat on the last ball and scored 1 run. Mark Wood and Amit Mishra were the only bowler who picked up a wicket each.

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER.

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -