- Advertisement -
HomeStatesMadhya PradeshMadhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023: Congress Faces Dissent Over Ticket Allocation for...

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023: Congress Faces Dissent Over Ticket Allocation for Madhya Pradesh Assembly Polls

Madhya Pradesh Assembly Election 2023: The Congress party in Madhya Pradesh is witnessing dissent among its ranks following the announcement of its first list of candidates for the upcoming state assembly elections. Several Congress leaders across the state have left the party after failing to secure tickets for the elections and some have expressed their intent to challenge the party.

She resigned from the Congress

One such Congress leader, Sharda Khatik, a district panchayat member, sought a ticket from the Naryoli assembly constituency in Sagar district but was denied by the party. In response, she resigned from the Congress, stating that she had visited the constituency and had public support, but the party chose to field a candidate who had lost three times.

Additionally, former Congress MLA Yadvendra Singh resigned from the party after not receiving a ticket to contest from the Nagod assembly constituency in Satna district, which is in the Vindhya Region. Singh and his supporters joined the Bahujan Samaj Party (BSP) and vowed to take action against the Congress.

The dissent within the party comes in the lead-up to the Madhya Pradesh state assembly elections, with some Congress members expressing their dissatisfaction with the ticket allocation process.

Also Read: ABC sends Chandrababu Naidu to 14-day judicial remand in corruption case

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOK

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -