- Advertisement -
HomeStatesPunjabPunjab Government Shuffles 64 IAS and PCS Personnel, Six Districts Get New...

Punjab Government Shuffles 64 IAS and PCS Personnel, Six Districts Get New Administrators

Punjab: The Punjab government has reassigned 64 IAS and PCS personnel, including six district deputy commissioners, as part of a significant administrative reorganisation that took effect late tonight.

IAS Officer KAP Sinha Takes on Additional Role in Agriculture and Farmers Welfare Department

KAP Sinha, one of the 39 IAS officers who received transfer orders today, will now also serve as the Additional Chief Secretary for Agriculture and Farmers Welfare in addition to his current duties as the Additional Chief Secretary for Revenue. Sumer Singh Gurjar was recently appointed principal secretary in the department of agriculture and farmers’ welfare. Gurjar is currently serving as the Principal Secretary for the Removal of Grievances.

Anurag Verma Takes on Additional Responsibilities

In addition to continuing in his role as head of the Home Affairs and Justice departments, Anurag Verma is the other official receiving additional jobs. He has been given significant tasks in the departments of Industries, Information Technology, and Investment Promotion. Dilip Kumar, who was accused of these offences, will now be handled by the NRI Affairs department. Puneet Goyal has been appointed as the next director of the industries department. After the current Chief Secretary Vijay Kumar Janjua retires in June, Sinha and Verma are both thought to be among the front-runners in the contest for the position.

Must Read: ‘Rajasthan Sets Record in Anti-Corruption Crusade,’ Says Chief Minister Gehlot

Reassignments Bring New Postings for Officers Previously Without Assignments

In today’s directives, positions have been assigned to some of the officers who had been without a posting for a while. In addition to taking on responsibility as Additional Resident Commissioner Delhi, Tanu Kashyap has been named Secretary of Home Affairs and Justice, while Ajoy Sharma has been named Secretary of the Local Government Department. Gaggandip Singh Brar has been named Secretary of the Freedom Fighters. Alaknanda Dayal has been appointed secretary of revenue and rehabilitation as well. The position of Secretary of Revenue and Rehabilitation has been given to Shruti Singh, another official who is awaiting posting orders.

Major Reshuffling of Deputy Commissioners and Officer Assignments in Six Districts

Six districts will have new deputy commissioners: Vineet Kumar was promoted to DC Swapping places with Ruhee Dugg is Faridkot from Muktsar; DC Mansa Amit Talwar has replaced Baldeep Kaur as the new DC of Amritsar, and Rishi Pal Singh, the DC of Tarn Taran, has switched places with Kapurthala. DC To Jalandhar travels Vishesh Sarangal. The new DC of Kapurthala is Karnail Singh. Bhupinder Singh, a new Director, is now in charge of the Public Relations division. Jaspreet Talwar’s replacement as Additional Chief Secretary for School Education, Seema Jain, represents a significant change in the officers assigned to the Education Department. Talwar will continue to serve as department head for higher education.

Must Read: Congress Members Cleanse Vidhana Soudha with Cow Urine in Symbolic Act of Purity

Keep watching our YouTube Channel ‘DNP INDIA’. Also, please subscribe and follow us on FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMand TWITTER

Enter Your Email To get daily Newsletter in your inbox

- Advertisement -

Latest Post

Latest News

- Advertisement -